Quicksight Account Region Change

Does resources transfer when region is changed for a quicksight account? If resources are deleted when transferring account, by when earlier resources are cleaned up because I can still see resources created in earlier account.

Hi @Shubham_Ranjan, what do you mean by transferring resources. Did you create a new QuickSight account in a new AWS Account? Or do you mean that you changed the region and started creating new resources within the same QuickSight account?