Create Analysis on another account via cloudformation template

Hi everyone,
I’m new to quicksight and I was trying to replicate the analysis available in one account into another one using cloudformation.

Initially i did it with a very small analysis (one sheet, some graphs and simple stuff).

I started by running the:

aws quicksight describe-analysis-definition --aws-account-id xxx --analysis-id xxx

command to get the json i needed for the cloudformation template (and tweeked a little to make it work).

Then i adjusted some variables to target the new account and everything worked just fine.

Here comes the problem, i repeated the same process on a complex analysis (n sheets, a lot of different constucts), i obtained the json, tweeked it and placed it in the cloudformation template.

I ran it and obtained the following error:

Resource handler returned message: "Invalid request provided: Duplicate SourceFilterId: e35871d0-6c17-483e-86cd-8f37817a63f9 referenced, at Filter Control a977c221-1283-4b3e-ad77-4ffacc182f45, at Sheet 33fb75c9-ebb4-441f-8432-6de4bf0d6dd0. (Service: QuickSight, Status Code: 400, Request ID: null)" (RequestToken: cd299329-05f3-0b9d-f54b-2335905e82c8, HandlerErrorCode: InvalidRequest)

I checked the code and there are 3 references to this same SourceFilterId.
So, why i get a duplication error if the code i actually obtained is given that way?
Is there a way to overcome the problem without modifying the code? (Each of those ID is linked to many elements of the sheets, the json is ~5500 lines of code).

Thanks in advance for your help!

Hi @Gianluca