Dashboard Operations - see applied filters & subtotals

Hello,

I am a beginner, so please excuse me if the questions I ask have already been addressed.
I am creating a dashboard and I would like that by clicking on a slice of cake that represents a region (of Italy) the graph on the right and the table below would show the data for that region.

So far, things have been pretty straightforward and everything works as expected.
These are my 3 questions:

1. Is it possible to see the applied regional filter somewhere on the page or inside the graph (title or description maybe) ? I know it can be viewed by clicking on the funnel, but for end users it wouldn’t be so intuitive.

2. Is it possible to change the style of the selected part of the cake? The selected part does not seem very evident at the moment

3. Can I change the subtotal to always represent the national total, even when a filter is applied?
    Alternatively can I hide it when the filter is applied?

Thanks for the help. This is a printscreen of the dashboard:

Hi! Welcome to the QuickSight Community! Please see answers below.

1. You can utilize a parameter value within a visualization title to display the regional filter value. Create a parameter for Region, use that parameter in the filter setup. You will then see that parameter available in the Edit Title settings.

2. At this time, you can’t change the style of the selected piece of the donut chart.