Help with setting up parameter dropdowns and filter what an analysis shows

Hey. I am new to Quicksight and I am working on my first analysis/dashboard. I have a question relating to parameter control filters.

I have successfully added parameter filter dropdowns such as “Store”, “Country” and “Game” to my analysis which will become a dashboard. The first two dropdowns load perfectly, but the “Game” dropdown won’t show, supposedly because there are more than 1000 values in this list.

Is there an easy way (I am new) to limit what values shown in the “Game” dropdown based on “Store”. I.e. I’d only want to show Games that are live in store A, store B and store C, but not store D, E etc.

I have tried to use “Specific values” instead of “Link to datasets” on the parameters page for “Store”, but this does not seem to do anything to the dropdown for “Game”. I am also unsure whether this Specific Values limits what’s shown in the analysis at all or whether I am just polishing the dropdown list.

Thanks for helping!!

Hi @Joony
You can accomplish this using “show relevant features”
Please refer to the below community question.

Also, please refer to Point 6 in the below documentation

Regards
Vetri

Thank you @n_vetri . Some of it worked. I have managed to create cascading filters by using “Show only relevant values” and then linked them to one another.

I am still struggling with a few things however:

1. My current full list of “stores” contains around 70 different stores. While there are some kind of values in all 70 stores in the datasets, only want to show around 10 stores. How can I make this “store” dropdown list AND dashboard ONLY show those 10 stores, and still using cascading filter controls?