Issue with calender date display

Hi,
I have had some uncomfortable experience with working with quicksight caldener date filter and the filter was not working properly. Essentially the calender was inaccurately displaying 6 days in a week instead of 7. This has happened to me on the analysis/dashboard/setting up refresh schedules

1 Like

Hi @zoomjin, I have never seen this happen before. I tried to re-create it, but still see 7 days in the calendar. The only things I can think of to try are:

1. If you are using a filter, can you try to reset it?

2. Try logging out and back in of the QuickSight account

3. If neither of those work, can you please share more information about how you setup the filter?

Yeah, an odd one for sure…this issue does not always appears, for now, it looks to be pretty random.
This is a sample of just setting up refresh schedules…

@zoomjin, do you only see it for a specific dataset or multiple?

It happened to me on many different datasets, previously it had only been for dashboards/analyses (using other datasets). This time it happened to a dataset refresh setup.

@zoomjin that is interesting! I am not sure why that is happening, but I have added a few follow-up questions below that may help determine a root cause:

1. What browser are you using? If you switch to another browser does the issue still persist for the same dataset/analysis/dashboard?

2. Have you tried clearing the browser cache, and logging back in? If so, how long until the issue returned?

3. How do you by-pass the issue?

• log-out of QuickSight and then log back in?
    • back out of the data-set and then re-open it?
    • refresh the web browser?
    • etc…
  4. When did you start noticing this issue?

5. How often does this occur?

• once a hour, day, week, month, etc?
  1. usually chrome incognito
  2. no, but I can try them out next time.