I have a data set let call it ‘N’. I have merged N with another dataset ‘M’. When i merge these datasets on a fresh analysis, it has also merged them on any other analysis which the data source is N. Is there a way to undo without breaking everything. And in the future, how do i avoid this?
I might be answering my own question, but i assume i create a new dataset and use N for the source, and then merge that new one with M. So it will not update/merge the other analysis which uses N for the source, since it’s a new dataset with N and M merged
Edit: So if i have merged N dataset and M dataset yet i have not added M dataset fields to my analysis, can i remove the M dataset from the analysis and it will keep all the visuals the same - basically without breaking the analysis?