Hi. I have a free trial Enterprise account started on 27th January, 2024. I use(d) it for learning purposes… The subscription says that I have about 12 days remaining in my free trial.
My question is, if the auto-renew option is turned off, would I still be charged from 26th February, 2024 (last date of the free trial) onwards? I am asking this because I would at the very least like to keep my Practice Analysis reports and dashboards available for my own viewing so that I can come back to them for reference purposes.
I understand that once I delete my QuickSight account and subscription to avoid any charges incurred, I will lose access to all the practice reports and dashboards I have created.
Thus, I was wondering, that with the auto-renew option turned off, would I still be charged for the account after the 30 day free trial gets over? I don’t mind not being able to work on the aforementioned reports but I would still like reading/viewing access to them, hence, the question.