How to enable "new redesigned analysis experience"?

I was excited to read the QS announcement from November 22 2023:

article link

about the “new redesigned analysis experience”, but I don’t see any changes in my QuickSight console. Are there any extra steps needed to enable this new redesigned analysis experience?

1 Like

Hi @kmaloney - Welcome to AWS QuickSight community and thanks for your question. When you are creating a new analysis, ideally you should see the below screen.

Check the top right option.

Regards - Sanjeeb

1 Like

Sadly my screen doesn’t look anything like that – there is no “new look” button. Which is why I ask whether there is some other step that I need to perform to enable the new look. Here’s what my screen looks like, within the AWS console:

To add some context:

• I am an administrator
  • We are US-EAST-1
  • We have “enterprise” edition

Hi,

There is no need to follow any steps to enable the new navigation mode. Have you tried with a different browser, clearing cookies, etc?

2 Likes

Thanks for the suggestion, but it didn’t work. I have tried using Firefox, Chrome and Edge on Windows, and Safari on Mac – all with the same results. Cleared cookies, cleared cache, cleared history: no change to the way the screen has always looked. Used it on a machine I had never tried to connect from before. Same.

I have tried it in both embedded mode (using the embedding SDK) and via the AWS console. Same as it ever was. No “NEW LOOK” button, no new layout.

There’s got to be something I’m missing.

Guess I will try to open a ticket with AWS Support – that sometimes helps.

Thanks for the assist!

That was going to be my next suggestion! Please let us know if you manage to fix it so we can have this as a solution to your question.

1 Like